A Scorecard Of What Obama Is Asking You To Believe About His Syria Policy

I’m not in favor of an attack on Syria but if I were open to persuasion, what is President Obama asking me and other Americans to support?

As far as I can tell, we are sending a “limited” but “unbelievably small” “shot across the bow” in response to a moment as serious as Munich was in 1938, that will degrade the Assad regime’s military power without shifting the dynamics of the on-going civil war in order to preserve the world’s (who doesn’t seem very interested in the whole thing) and Congress “credibility” on the prohibition on using chemical weapons but not Obama’s who did but did not set a red line.

I don’t think it’s too much to ask that a President have his story straight before asking for authority to start a war (but not a “war-war“).

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on September 9, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You need to sell Not A “War-War“ T-shirts

Leave a Reply

