Seems My Congressman Is One Of The Republicans Avoiding Voters This Summer

Turns out a lot of House Repubicans don’t want to talk to voters this summer.

Sadly, it turns out my Congressman is one of them.

I went to his website to see if there was a list of them, there was nothing. That was my first hint he would be skipping the chance to speak with and hear from his bosses.

Undaunted I called his office to confirm this. The person who answered the phone said he didn’t know if there would be any. That was my second hint. If there were any planned it seems likely they’d have a list by the phone to make things easier.

I was transferred to another staffer who said she didn’t know (my third hint) but would be happy to have the Congressman’s scheduler call me back (my final hint).

I declined by hanging up on her. I presume that was the effect she was going for and I was happy to oblige.

It shouldn’t take 3 staffers and 2 phone calls to find this information out.

My district is pretty purple after redistricting and my Congressman is one of the most liberal Republicans in the House. If he can’t be bothered to at least try and answer my concerns and give me a reason to support him, then I can’t be bothered to vote for him.

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on August 16, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

