5 Reasons I’m OK With The Rangers Losing To The Bruins

NUMBER 5: 

bostonstrong

It’s been a tough few weeks for Boston. That my favorite hockey team could give them a little civic joy makes me happy. I’m a giver.

NUMBER 4:

knicks

The NY Knicks got tossed out in the second round of the NBA playoffs. It just wouldn’t be fair for their corporate brothers to do better. Remember, both teams made deep runs in 94. And by “deep runs”, I mean the Rangers won the Stanley Cup and John Starks is still trying to make a basket.

NUMBER 3:

94 rangers

Sam Rosen said “this one will last a lifetime”. I don’t think he meant it as a curse but you can’t argue with Sam, so there it is.

NUMBER 2:

Damn it Henrik! Or Daniel, whichever the hell one you are...HIT SOMEONE!  And for God's sake stop DIVING Kesler. Schneider? Luongo? God I miss Lundqvist!

Damn it Henrik! Or Daniel, whichever the hell one you are…HIT SOMEONE! And for God’s sake stop DIVING Kesler. Schneider? Luongo? God I miss Lundqvist!

There’s an outside chance that this loss with lead to John Tortorella being fired by the Rangers. There’s an even smaller chance that he’ll be hired to coach the Vancouver Canucks. Do I want to see Torts coach a soft and defensively irresponsible team? Yes, yes I do. Very much so. Anything that makes it possible for the stars to align this way is ok with me.

THE NUMBER 1 REASON I’M OK WITH THE RANGERS LOSING TO THE BRUINS:

asterik

Whoever wins the Cup will have to know they did so in a year that didn’t have the full compliment of games and every one will point and laugh at them for as long as they live because this won’t really count so take your stinky “win” and choke on it!

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on May 25, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

