Stanley Cup Time: Western Conference Playoff Predictions

Western Conference

Chicago Blackhawks vs. Minnesota Wild

I’m giving the Wild one game simply because Niklas Backstrom helped my fantasy team this year. I’m loyal that way.

Blackhawks in 5

LA Kings vs. St. Louis Blues

The defending champion Kings are eerily reminiscent of last year’s “meh season” and then  a big run in the playoffs. That said, Jonathan Quick hasn’t been very good this year, at least not compared to last year.

St. Louis in 6

Anaheim Ducks vs. Detroit Red Wings

The opening night of the season I thought the Ducks were done after how they were playing two periods. They got better.

I didn’t think the Wings would even make the playoffs but anything that lets us see more Pavel Datsuk is a good thing. They are a mix of really old and really young. They just don’t have enough consistent production to hang with the Ducks.

Anaheim in 7

Vancouver Canucks vs. San Jose Sharks

Ah yes, the series between the team tanks early vs the one that tanks late.

Form will hold, the Sharks are one and done.

Vancouver in 7

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

