Super Fact Checker Candy Crowley Is An Idiot

You may recall Candy Crowley is big on fact checking, well at least on incorrectly fact checking Mitt Romney to help Barack Obama.  Today on her CNN show “State of the Nation” John McCain said it’s important to remember that North Korea has the ability to “set Seoul on fire” to which Crowley added….

Yes they do and we’ve seen them actually attack Seoul in the last two, three years and not only inflict damage but kill South Korean soldiers*.

The transcript isn’t up yet on CNN.com (update: here it is) but I replayed it several times to get that quote.

Did I miss something? You know, the full restart of the Korean war? Now, I know that the DPRK sank a South Korean patrol boat and shelled Yeonpyeong Island (which is 70+ miles from Seoul) but I don’t recall Seoul coming under attack recently.

Layers and layers of fact checkers.

Everyone makes mistakes but the idea she or anyone else was qualified to “fact check in real time” a presidential debate was a joke. But it helped Obama, so…Mission Accomplished.

*I originally had “two or three years” but apparently she left out the “or”, so I updated the transcription to reflect CNN’s version. It doesn’t change the error she made.

 

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on April 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Mrspocksrollerskates

    At last. Crowley has been spouting this kind of nonsense for years. Her weekly appearances on the Hugh Hewitt show are why I cancelled my subscription. Slobbering over liberal half-wits on a conservative talk show will not endear you to your listeners ,Hugh.

  2. Idiot. To the largest fact-checker in the MSM, getting the country right is close enough. Of course, if Seoul was actually attacked, it might have gotten as much coverage from CNN as a missing White girl in Aruba.

  3. I’m sure she meant “South Korea” but, that still doesn’t earn her a pass.
    And without seeing the exchange, did McLame recoil or correct her?
    If he didn’t, he’s just as bad.
    I may be a lowly radio host but, I know when I mis-speak and correct it right away.

  4. Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor?? No! And it ain’t over now…

  5. What an idiot. Everyone knows fire can’t melt Seoul.

  6. It’s going to be end of mine day, except before finish I am reading this great post to improve my experience.

  7. Right away I am going to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming
    again to read more news.

  8. I go to see daily some websites and sites to read posts, except this web
    site provides quality based articles.

Leave a Reply

