Mitt Or Obama Or…Mitt?

As we celebrate our new presumptive nominee, I thought it would be fun to play a little game.

Here’s how it works. Below are 10 statements and your job is to figure out if they were said by Mitt Romney or Barack Obama or…Mitt Romney in contradiction of an earlier statement he made.

1-  “I like mandates. The mandates work”

2-  “Yes”- When asked by Planned Parenthood, “Do you support the substance in the Supreme Court decision, Roe vs. Wade?

3-  “I’m not trying to return to Reagan/Bush”

4-  “His [A GOP Candidate’s] plan in capital gains, to remove capital gains for people — at the very highest level of income is different than mine.  I’d– I’d– eliminate capital gains, interest, and dividends for people in middle income.”

5- “ I believe the world is getting warmer, and I believe that humans have contributed to that,”

6-   “I will not create jobs or hold jobs that kill people, and that [coal fueled power] plant, that plant kills people,”

7-  “In my view, Roe v. Wade was improperly decided.”

8-  “My view is that we don’t know what’s causing climate change on this planet,”

9-  We should “keep the good” parts of ObamaCare

10- “We do have tough gun laws.. I support them. I won’t chip away at them”.

Bonus Questions:

1- “I think you’ll find I’ve been as consistent as human beings can be as I look at those issues and as I try to apply those principles to government.”

2- “There are a lot of reasons not to elect me”

Answers here.

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on January 11, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

