Mike Rupp (@Rupper17) Is A Ranger And Seems To Be A Good Guy

My first reaction to the NY Rangers signing Mike Rupp to a 3 year deal was decidedly meh. After checking out his Twitter feed, I feel  a little better

Tweet 1:

Heading on vacation @ airport. Flight cancelled lost a day of trip, wasn’t happy! While waiting to re-book I witnessed one of the greatest

Tweet 2:

things I’ve seen! Troops getting off plane with their kids/families anxiously waiting! Huge cheers, emotions were crazy through all the

Tweet 3:

airport! Glad I missed my flight! http://t.co/Fv232nb

Here’s the photo that links to:

Any player who is happy to miss a flight because he got the chance to see some troops welcomed home is ok with me.

Welcome to the Rangers…now go block some shots, win fights and chip in a couple of goals.

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

