The Real Danger Of The Daily Caller Story

In case you missed it last night, check out Ace’s post on the internet flap du jour. It’s also quite the thing on Twitter. I chimed in before seeing Ace’s story and mostly what I learned is angry tweeting before Nyquil wears off is a bad idea.

But I do think there’s something more here than internet gossip and low news standards.

One of the great things about blogs and social media like Twitter is that you get to connect with people you wouldn’t normally have direct access to. For a political junkie like me (and I suspect many, if not most, of you) this ability to connect with people that years ago you would only have seen on TV or read in the paper has been a lot of fun and very rewarding.

While people like political professionals, journalists and even candidates are more accessible than ever, this breach of trust may make them more leery to engage with people they only “know” through various online forums. In the end, we may all pay to one degree or another for one site’s desire to pump up traffic for a day.

Thanks guys!

About Drew

I blog about politics and hockey because I sort of understand those things. I'd blog about women but I'll never understand them.

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very cool, Drew. I look forward to your posts here.

  2. You are now RSS’d.
    Entertain me!

Leave a Reply

